MLB Teams

There are 30 Professional Baseball Teams in Major League Baseball.

| Read: 1 min

2 of the 30 MLB teams playing a game at Chase Field in Arizona
Looks like a fine stadium to play a game in.

MLB Teams by League and Division

Major League Baseball is made up of two leagues, the American League and the National League. Each league is split three ways into divisions: Central, East and West. There are five teams in every division and fifteen teams in each league. With the elimination of the DH in the National League, each league, and therefore team, plays by exactly the same rules.

AL Central

AL East

AL West

NL Central

NL East

NL West

MLB Team Names in Alphabetical Order

MLB Teams FAQs

How many MLB teams are there?

There are 30 MLB teams.

What are the names of the two major leagues in MLB?

The American League (AL) and the National League (NL)